Tag Ghetto Couture

SS20 - COUTURE

 Ein Ausdruck der Rebellion

Gegensätze ziehen sich nicht nur an, sie erzeugen eine unvorhersehbare Dynamik. Mit dem Kontrast zwischen Form und Funktion, formeller Abendgarderobe und funktioneller Sportbekleidung, starr und dynamisch, wird in dieser Kollektion gespielt, die in ihren Ursprüngen Einflüsse von Autorennen, Boxen und Tennis zeigt. Im Gegensatz dazu wurden formale Kleidungsstücke dekonstruiert und die einzelnen Elemente auf harmonische Weise wieder integriert.

Graffiti zieht sich als wichtiges Stilmittel durch die gesamte Kollektion. Wir haben uns bewusst für die Integration dieser Kunstform entschieden - eine Form der Aussage der Straße und kreative Antwort auf betongraue Städte. Es propagiert lautstark das Konzept der (künstlerischen) Freiheit. Ein Ausdruck der Rebellion gegen den elitären Mainstream und das Gewöhnliche.

Kollektion Ghetto Couture

Cropped Rennanzugjacke

Das Key Piece der Kollektion. Der dynamische Schnitt ist inspiriert von den Rennanzügen der Formel 1. Die Falten und der asymmetrische Ausschnitt, der zum Rücken hin stark ansteigt, spiegeln die Aerodynamik der Rennwagen wider. Statt des üblichen feuerfesten Stoffes wurde ein feiner, elegant schimmernder Jacquard gewählt, der einen spannenden Kontrast zu den sportlichen Linien bildet. Fast schon sarkastisch spielt dieses Detail mit dem ursprünglichen Aspekt der Funktionalität, der durch die unerwartete, ungewöhnliche Stoffwahl völlig außer Kraft gesetzt wird.

Die Kollektion wurde im Rahmen der Runway-Show "Take Off Take Over" im Kulturforum Berlin erstmals der Öffentlichkeit präsentiert.

 

Moodboard Ghetto Couture
illustration ghetto couture
zwei Outfits Ghetto Couture
Obere Details Ghetto Couture
Top und Shorts Ghetto Couture
Top Ghetto Couture
Top Ghetto Couture
Top Ghetto Couture
alle Outfits Ghetto Couture

tag ghetto couture

SS20 – COUTURE

 An expression of rebellion

Opposites not only attract, they create an unpredictable dynamic. The contrast between form and function, formal evening wear and functional sportswear, rigid and dynamic, is played with in this collection, which shows in its origins influences of motor racing, boxing and tennis. Contrary to this, formal garments have been deconstructed and the individual elements reintegrated in a harmonious way.

Graffiti runs throughout the collection as an important stylistic device. We made a conscious decision to integrate this art form – a form of statement of the street and creative answer to concrete gray cities. It loudly propagates the concept of (artistic) freedom. An expression of rebellion against the elitist mainstream and the ordinary.

collection ghetto couture

cropped racing suit jacket

The key piece of the collection. The dynamic cut is inspired by the racing suits of Formula 1. The pleats and the asymmetrical cropping, which rises sharply towards the back, reflect the aerodynamics of the racing cars. Instead of the usual fireproof fabric, a fine, elegantly shimmering jacquard was chosen, providing an exciting contrast to the sporty lines. Almost sarcastically, this detail plays with the original aspect of functionality, which is completely invalidated by the unexpected, unusual choice of fabric.

The collection was presented to the public for the first time at the Kulturforum Berlin as part of the “Take Off Take Over” runway show.

 

moodboard ghetto couture
illustration ghetto couture
two outfits ghetto couture
top details ghetto couture
top and shorts ghetto couture
top ghetto couture
top ghetto couture
top ghetto couture
all outfits ghetto couture
    0
    Your cart is emptyReturn to Shop
      Calculate Shipping
      Apply Coupon